Warren Sapp, Cris Carter, Bill Parcells And Others To Be Inducted To HoF On Saturday

Pro Football Hall of FameThe 2013 Pro Football Hall Of Fame class will be inducted this Saturday, August 3rd, at Fawcett Stadium in Canton, Ohio.

Seven former NFL greats will be inducted in the enshrinement ceremony, six former players and one head coach.

The players that were elected to the 2013 Pro Football Hall Of Fame Class are Warren Sapp, Cris Carter, Jonathan Ogden, Larry Allen, Curley Culp, and Dave Robinson.

The NFL coach joining in the ceremony is none other than the “Big Tuna”, Bill Parcells.

There is no question that this is a popular Hall Of Fame class, especially when it comes to names that many are familiar with like Sapp, Carter, and Parcels.

Sapp played 13 years in the NFL, and totaled 95 sacks in his career. He was one of the dominant forces on the defensive line for his career. He was the 1999 defensive player of the year, and was instrumental in the Buccaneers Super Bowl XXVII win.

Carter played 16 seasons in the NFL at wide receiver. He is second on the all-time receptions list and has 130 career touchdowns.

Parcells coached four teams in the NFL in his career, winning two Super Bowls with the New York Giants. Parcels is one of the most dynamic and influential people in the NFL.

The other three members had quite the careers as well. Ogden is known as one of the best offensive lineman in the history of the NFL.

Culp played 14 seasons in the NFL, draft in 1968 out of Arizona State. Culp played for the Chiefs, Oilers, and Lions during his career.

Robinson played for the Packers from 1963-72 and then the Washington Redskins for two season in 1973-74.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook